8th edition of 151 Miglia - Trofeo Cetilar Race


8 june 2017

  The 8th edition of the 151 Miglia - Trofeo Cetilar Race attracted 190 entries, with 184 crossing the finish line. Weather was light winds for this edition and no records set, but it was still a really tough competition, especially in the strategic passages of the course area and near the Islands.

Giovanni di Vincenzo's X-41 Lisa won the ORC group, the most crowded of the race, with overall honors, ahead of sistership Gianluca Bassetti's WB Five and in third was Leonardo Servi's Comet 38 Scricca.

The 151Miglia - Trofeo Cetilar race, organized by Yacht Club Repubblica Marinara di Pisa, Yacht Club Livorno and Yacht Club Punta Ala is one of the most important races in Mediterranean Sea and the winners in each category were happy to receive their deserved awards: Enrico De Crescenzo's GS 46 Piersevice Luduan - ORC 0; Giovanni di Vincenzo's X-41 Lisa - ORC 1; Roberto Rossignoli's First 40.7 Alba Blu - ORC 2; Leonardo Servi's Comet 38s Scricca - ORC 3; Franco Salmoiraghi's X-332 Aria di Burrasca - ORC4; and Luciano Manfredi's First 44.7 Argo - ORC DH.



to the top ↑